About Me

My name is Andrea.  I am a child of God, a wifey, homemaker, and stay-at-home-mom.  My life changed when I accepted Jesus Christ as my personal Savior at the age of seven.  To read more about this, click on the "Gospel" tab on the homepage.  I went on to major in Bible, Missions, and music at Ambassador Baptist College.  There I met my best friend, Ben Hamilton.  He popped the question in April, 2007 and we were married on October 26 of the same year.  

For the first two and a half years of our marriage we lived in Virginia Beach, VA where Ben studied Biblical Hebrew at Tabernacle Baptist Seminary.  Living at the beach was quite a change for this mountain-loving Colorado girl!  Our daughter Elaine was born in Virginia Beach in November, 2009.  That's when I added "mommy" to my job description, and my life hasn't been the same since! 

Ben is called to the pastoral ministry, and the goal of our family is to "Always Give Glory to God." We moved to Brooklyn, NY in June, 2010 where Ben is continuing his pastoral training at Bethel Baptist Fellowship. We are currently missionary church-planters on deputation raising financial support to start a church in the Kingsbridge neighborhood of the Bronx.

In June, 2011 we welcomed our son Nolan to the family.  He is our little Brooklyn baby, but he didn't stay little for long!  Elaine has always been on the small side, and Nolan is already on the very big side!  Nolan is a happy, easy-going, smiling kiddo who loves to do everything his sister does.

We were surprised in October 2012 to discover that we were expecting twins!  Liberty and Nehemiah arrived at the end of April, 2013.  I had a "text-book" pregnancy and carried the twins to full-term.  My hands are always full, but God is filling my heart up to overflowing as I learn to be the Mommy He wants me to be.

A little about myself:  I have many hobbies, interests, and likes.  I am involved in the ministry of my local church.  I work in the nursery, help with Sunday School, and assist in the piano playing and special music.  I have experience teaching children.  Our family schedule revolves around serving in our church.

I love scrapbooking & card-making but I don't find time for it as much anymore.  I enjoy snow (but not quite so much in the City as in the country).  I enjoy cooking and am learning how to thrive in an urban lifestyle. I have been known to be addicted to Starbucks and own too many purses.  Daisies are my favorite flower, and I LOVE living in New York City!

I hope and pray that this blog can be a blessing to you as I write of what God is doing in my own heart and life through my personal devotions.  If you have any questions, need clarification, or just want to "chat" feel free to email me at doablediapers (at) gmail (dot) com.